top of page

Young Achiever: Tinashe Linkford Joel Pfachi




“Those who belong to the clan of achievers live the idea that inspires them to dedicate their existence, efforts, and soul to its execution.”

― Dr Prem Jagyasi


This month we celebrate Tinashe, a young man whose life is perfectly described by the above quote. No one tells the story of his adventures better than Tinashe himself.


Tinashe Narrates His Story

Hello, my name is Tinashe Linkford Joel Pfachi. l am a 3rd-year medical student at the University of Zimbabwe. Besides being a medical student, I'm also a graphic designer. I have had a passion for art since I was a toddler. It started with the colour in pictures, then drawing cartoons.


In High school, my art teacher taught me the basics of designing, which I still use today, from logos right up to packaging designs. My older brother, who is also a designer, has helped me grow and nature my talent.


In 2018, I started a company called Insight, which I then renamed Insight Creations Zimbabwe in 2020. I have been working with multiple companies and groups to improve their brands from flyers, t-shirt designs, and I have also ventured into printing. Besides entrepreneurship, I have also worked with various groups, such as ZIMSA and YPFJ to bring awareness on certain issues such as breast cancer and COVID-19 vaccination, among others.


Q & A


Q: What challenges have you faced on your journey?

A: The biggest challenge I have faced as a designer is finding customers. I started my business before the pandemic hit, so a few people were actually keen on having posters made so I did not have many customers. The pandemic, however, brought with it a turn of events, as many things moved online and that opened up a new market for me. While that may have been a silver lining, the competition in the industry also intensified. A lot of graphic designers were now emerging, so I had to reduce my prices and provide the best service and design to establish my brand. I am still working on improving my brand; Insight Creations is a ‘work in progress’.


Q: What advice would you give to other young people who wish to venture into the graphic designing industry?

A: I would tell any aspiring designer that patience is a virtue in this art. Confidence is a requirement. You have to believe that you are creating the best design. Lastly, you are not wasting your time. The hard work will pay off, trust me. Just Keep your eye on the goal🙏🏽


Click here to follow Insight Creations on Instagram and support Tinashe's work.

57 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page